Partners: core group

  • Kyoto University
  • Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI) Kyoto University, GADRI Secretariat
  • European Commission—Joint Research Center (EC-JRC)
  • Disaster and Development Network (DDN), Northumbria University
  • Mid Sweden University

Conference Chairs:

Prof. Andrew Collins, Northumbria University, Prof. Hirokazu Tatano, GADRI and DPRI, Kyoto University and Kyoto University, Prof. Jorgen Sparf, Mid-Sweden University, EC-JRC (Dr. Tom De Groeve, Dr. George Breyannis, Dr. Elisabeth Krausmann), Prof. Paul Kovacs and Prof. Lori Peek.


Registration will close on Saturday, 28th August 2021 at 12:00 hours (noon) Japan Standard Time (JST)
A final extension of the deadline for registrations -

31 Aug. 2021 - 01 Sep. 2021
5th Global Summit of Research Institutes for Disaster Risk Reduction